This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I always create my own recipes.  I often chill a cup of freshly brewed zesty ginger tea to add flavor to my summer drinks.   Find a favorite tall party glass.

Add chilled orange juice and lots of ice with the tea.  A splash of sparkling soda makes this drink even more extraordinary.  I adore small champagne grapes to add sweetness and color.  Go into your garden and snip fresh mint to garnish a tasty virgin cocktail.  Presto, find a peaceful place to relax and enjoy the moment!

Pomegranate juice is not only delicious and beautiful, it is one of the most nutritious fruit juices you can drink in your summer cocktail.  High in vitamin C and potassium and low in calories.  I like mine with a sliced strawberry and fresh mint.  If you want add a splash of sparkling white wine or club soda.

